Various Artists – Alterity

Regular price £6.00

Alterity is compilation of fifteen warped, experimental and deconstructed club music tracks featuring artists from almost every continent. It pieces together shared sounds that connect disparate scenes across the globe. The music is fuelled by a desire to dissolve borders and transcend perceived norms to promote the existence of alternate viewpoints, lifestyles and identities. 


The listener travels to a parallel plane through amorphous techno wormholes, caverns of industrial beat science and colossal panoramas of glistening hyper-stylised trance. Each creation espouses local sounds and adapts global musical styles creating a singular, holistic map of modern dancefloors that champion diversity and inclusivity. The cover art of a manipulated city shows an ordinary urban landscape remodelled as another world. It hints at an endless, borderless macrocosm concealed within. The double gatefold vinyl comes with a download code and printed inner sleeves.


  1. 33EMYBW – Medical Fodder
  2. Gooooose – We've All Been There
  3. LYZZA – Rifle
  4. Amazondotcom & Siete Catorce – Absent City
  5. AYA – DaRE u to sour lips with me
  6. Hyph11E – Owl Whispers
  7. E-Saggila – Shd
  8. Debit – Primal Use of Wind
  9. Core Self – Suspiria
  10. DRVGジラ – Funeral Flowers
  11. Osheyack – SAF E
  12. Deena Abdelwahed – Abbrejiyeytar
  13. Lila Tirando a Violeta & Lighght – Ritual For Rusting Metals
  14. Slikback – Shogai
  15. Odete – Epilogue For A Banshee Cry