Skip to product information
1 of 3


fabric presents Amelie Lens

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Techno phenomenon Amelie Lens has been DJing since she was 18 and just five years into her professional career, Lens is of one of the world’s most celebrated DJs. She’s headlined Sónar in Barcelona, Time Warp in Mannheim, Germany, Movement in Detroit, Awakenings in Amsterdam, EXIT in Serbia, Kappa Futur Festival in Turin, Italy and SONUS Festival in Croatia. Recently Lens was also a regular in Ibiza at two of the island’s hottest parties - Circoloco at DC-10 and Afterlife at Hï Ibiza. Amidst her jam-packed touring schedule Lens also finds the time to run her hugely popular Exhale party series and her own record label, Lenske, as well as interact with the hundreds of thousands of die-hard fans who shower her with love at gigs and on social media.
"fabric has a special place in my heart. It is one of the few places I play all-nighters and it was the first international stop for my Exhale nights. To be a part of the legendary fabric mix series is a really big honour for me."

While Lens is known for her full throttle DJ sets, her fabric presents is a more nuanced affair that showcases the full spectrum of techno. Lens masterfully builds the set, opening with atmospheric snippets from the likes of SLV & Z.I.P.P.O, Pär Grindvik and Michael Klein. The next few tracks are given more space to breathe and unfurl as the mix gets harder, with Beirut’s Nur Jaber providing an early standout, “Rave With Me”, before Lens’ own “Solitude Tool”, a haunting echo chamber, is expertly deployed to introduce the hi-energy synths of Anetha’s “Nikita” and Irregular Synth’s “Mutation.” Lenske heavy hitters Milo Spykers, AIROD and Farrago provide pummeling contributions “Look Ahead”, “Liquor” and “Ensnare”, respectively, before Lenske favourite Regal pairs up with Alignment for the psychedelic techno trip “Astro”. It leads into Hadone’s “Courtship unleashed”, bringing the mix to a spectral, deeply satisfying close.

**Customers get free digital downloads of their CD and vinyl products on the date of purchase**
**Digital products are mixed tracks that form the continuous mix when played in sequence.
**2XLP features 14 full length tracks from the mix mastered by Matt Colton and pressed to double vinyl complete with download card.

Mix Tracklist:

1. SLV & Z.I.P.P.O - Theory Of Relativity
2. Pär Grindvik - Isle of Real (Colombia M.I.L.Y 2019)
3. Michael Klein - Boiling
4. Flug - ADSR
5. Nur Jaber - Rave With Me
6. Setaoc Mass - Thin Blue Line
7. MSKD - Savage Earth
8. Amelie Lens - Solitude Tool
9. Anetha - Nikita
10. Irregular Synth - Mutation
11. Milo Spykers - Look Ahead
12. AIROD - Liquor
13. Blicz & Geerson - Eleven Roses
14. Ahl Iver - Cry For Redemption
15. Lukas Firtzer - Praise The Night
16. Farrago - Ensnare
17. Glaskin - Reaktor Rave
18. Regal & Alignment - Astro
19. Hadone - Courtship unleashed


Vinyl Tracklist:

A1 Amelie Lens - Solitude Tool
A2 Milo Spykers - Look Ahead
A3 Pär Grindvik - Limits of Real (Colombia M.I.L.Y. 2019)
A4 SLV & Z.I.P.P.O - Theory Of Relativity

B1 Blicz & Geerson - Eleven Roses
B2 Anetha - Nikita
B3 Regal & Alignment - Astro

C1 Ahl Iver - Cry For Redemption
C2 Flug - ADSR
C3 Michael Klein - Boiling

D1 Hadone - Courtship Unleashed
D2 Glaskin - Reaktor Rave
D3 AIROD - Liquor
D4 Nur Jaber - Rave With Me