Skip to product information
1 of 1


Throwing Snow - Avarice Vinyl

Regular price £7.50 GBP
Regular price £7.50 GBP Sale price £7.50 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Throwing Snow's latest single ‘Avarice’ is the opening track from his powerful 'Mosaic' LP. Beginning with discordant, layered strings and a heady drone, a sparse beat propels it forward, heavy with atmosphere and mood. The release also features hard-hitting VIP versions of ‘Avarice’ and ‘As You Fall’, the latter featuring London-based songwriter and visual artist Py, which were developed for the dancefloor as Throwing Snow took his live show around the world. Finally, Will Saul & Komon offer up a remix of ‘Hypnotise’, with Kid A’s vocals swirling around a dark, propulsive beat.

Following a stint at the Red Bull Music Academy and experimental releases on his own Snowfall and Left Blank imprints, Tones stepped out as Throwing Snow to release the Pathfinder EP on Houndstooth last spring, drawing universal praise from the likes of the Guardian, SPIN, XLR8R and Mixmag to name a few, before building on that success with his critically acclaimed inaugural full-length 'Mosaic', an immaculate, immersive collage of songs.

Order your 12” vinyl (cut to heavyweight 180g vinyl by Matt Colton) from this store and receive free WAV files upon release. Pre-order vinyl at a discounted rate.