Skip to product information
1 of 3


fabric presents Bonobo

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A fitting testament to fabric's broadened musical horizon, Bonobo is an artist who cuts across electronic music categorisation. He started out exploring elements of instrumental hip-hop, electronica and ambient with live instrumentation, before going on to work with a a sea of collaborators ranging from Erykah Badu and Andreya Triana to Rhye and Nick Murphy. His highly textural aesthetic translates seamlessly from an orchestrated live show to sought-after DJ gigs, which lend to his status as a tastemaker and affords him a loyal following around the world.

The compilation reflects Simon Green's penchant for both expansive combinations of mixed musical elements and intricate structures. He uses the multi-instrumental arrangements of his own work as the basic structure on which to build a narrative across 74 minutes of house, techno, electronica and breakbeat.


 **Customers get free digital downloads of their CD and vinyl products on the date of purchase**

**Digital products are mixed tracks that form the continuous mix when played in sequence.
**2XLP features 8 full length tracks from the mix mastered by Matt Colton and pressed to double vinyl complete with download card.

  Bonobo goes on to pick 15 tracks from his fabric Presents mix to appear across double vinyl. The wax features his exclusive lead track 'Ibrik' plus his 'Boston Common' and 'Flicker' cuts. Other new tracks from the mix that make the vinyl grade include Dan Kye's 'Focus', Throwing Snow's 'Rheged', and R. Lyle's 'Perpetrator'.


Vinyl Tracklisting:
A1 Bonobo - Flicker [Unreleased]
A2 Poté - Jacquot (Waters of Praslin) [Unreleased]
A3 Durante - Maia [Unreleased]
A4 Dan Kye - Focus [Rhythm Section International]
B1 Dark Sky & Afriquoi - Cold Harbour [Dark Sky]
B2 Bonobo - Ibrik [fabric Records]
B3 Olsen - Femenine [Mister Saturday Night]

C1 TSHA - Sacred [TSHA]
C2 R. Lyle - Perpetrator [Unreleased]
C3 Throwing Snow - Rheged [Houndstooth]
C4 DJ Seinfeld - Stargard [Unreleased]
D1 Nepa Allstar - The Way [Surplus]
D2 Bonobo - Boston Common [Ninja Tune]
D3 Âme - Nia [Engoli]
D4 O’Flynn - TKOTN [Hundred Flowers]