Global Communication - fabric 26 Digital

Regular price £8.00

Tom Middleton and Mark Pritchard met around 1991. Tom was working with Richard James (Aphex Twin), learning the skills of sampling and producing. Mark was busy making techno under the name Reload, and had set up a record label having made some cash on a novelty rave track. The trio collaborated in 1993 on the 'Collection of Short Stories' album, soon after which Tom and Mark launched Global Communication. In 1995, they released the album '76:14', a milestone release in electronic music's history, recently re-released to, and well received by, a new generation of collectors. The name Jedi Knights was introduced to present a more beats-driven project in the same year, but it was withdrawn in 1999 at the request of a displeased George Lucas. Tom and Mark have established fine solo careers, the former as Cosmos and AMBA AV, the latter as Harmonic 33 and Troubleman.

"With Mark in Sydney and me in London, doing a mix in and finishing it in just a few weeks was quite a brief! The force was with us and we've done it! Two sections that neatly blend together representing our shared love of emotive deep grooves, future funk, soulful and jazzy vibes, showcasing artists who inspire and motivate us through their classy, honest productions." Global Communication

fabric 26 is a polished selection from two of electronic music?s most accomplished producers. It flows through the newest directions in hip hop, a mash up of broken and deep house, techno and electro styles, to the final, exclusive downtempo track from Tom Middleton. As AMBA, he shows his latest direction: a love of aural elegance, simplicity, melody and harmony in keeping with the tradition of Global Communication; pure emotion in sound.


  1. The Return Of The Returner Intro Mark Pritchard
  2. Dabrye No Child Of God (Instrumental) Eastern Developments Music
  3. Wajeed Starz Bling 47 Recordings
  4. Tableek Serene Vision Four Brothers INK / Bukarance Records
  5. Steve Spacek I'm Glad Sound In Color
  6. Harmonic 313 Arc Light Harmonic 313
  7. Maspyke Lightly Anxious ABB / Bukarance Records
  8. Danny Breaks The Octopus (Intergalactic Starfighter) The Alphabet Zoo Record Company
  9. MED Ft. Dudley Perkins Now U Know Stones Throw Records
  10. Trickski Sunshine Fu*k Part 1 Sonar Kollektiv
  11. Genre Too NEPA Recordings
  12. Jeremy Ellis 86 (Verbs) Ubiquity Recordings
  13. Kirk Degiorgio Presents As One Rumours Versatile Records
  14. Motorcitysoul Aura Infracom
  15. Solid Groove Flookin' Loungin' Recordings
  16. Audiomontage Vision 2 Vision Freerange Records
  17. Vince Watson The Way It's Meant To Be Delsin Records
  18. Shur-I-Kan Living Inside Freerange Records
  19. Soul Mekanik Robots Rip Records
  20. Artec Sweet Music Lucid Recordings
  21. Balil Flux Warp Records
  22. Tom Middleton Presents AMBA Margherita Tomidi Productions