James Lavelle - FABRICLIVE 01 Digital

Regular price £8.00

Guiding FABRICLIVE since it started, resident James Lavelle's sets skirt around the cutting-edges of electronic music. An untroubled, rock 'n' roll mixing style and plenty of powerful tracks are the hallmarks of Lavelle's energetic weekly performances.


"I wanted this mix to reflect the diversity and sound of FABRICLIVE, past, present and future. In some ways this album is like a diary, inspired by the energy and mood of the dancefloor. It's dedicated to all the regular Friday heads for keeping me up." James Lavelle

This CD merges soundclash spirit with street-smart sounds. Bushwacka's anthemic 'Feel It' exemplifies FABRICLIVE's lack of formula, and elsewhere, James joins the dots between rock n roll, hip hop, breaks, house and techno, fearlessly showcasing future classics like Green Velvet's twisted-to-fit 'La La Land', next to slept-on standouts like Smokey Robinson's scream from Motown, 'People Get Ready'. Aided in part by UNKLE partner Richard File, tracks are cut, chopped, spliced and stitched into a 70 minute throwdown of headstrong sonics.


  1. Intro A Message To Our Sponsors
  2. Rare Earth Get Ready Universal
  3. Psychonauts Circles Mo'wax
  4. Dj Shadow Organ Donor Universal
  5. Divine Styler & Dj Shadow Divine Intervention Mo'wax
  6. South Broken Head 11 Mo'wax
  7. The Chemical Brothers Piku Virgin
  8. Howie B Hey Jack (UNKLE Metamorphosis Mix) Polydor
  9. Orbital Funny Break (One Is Enough) (Plump DJs Mix) Warners
  10. Bushwacka! Feel it Plank
  11. Forme Kick a Hole (Tigerstyle) Marine Parade
  12. Altitude Night Stalker (Meat Katie Remix) Bonzai
  13. Peter Dildo Physical 2000 Trackdown
  14. Green Velvet La La Land (Extended Mix) Music Man
  15. Animated Grab The Rope (FC Kahuna Mix) Deviant
  16. FC Kahuna Mindset To Cycle City Rockers
  17. Morel True (The Faggot Is You) (FC Kahuna's Headstart Mix) Hooj Choons
  18. Echomen Thru 2 You (Bushwacka! Remix) Airtight
  19. Landmine Fairytale Oblong
  20. Lazonby Sacred Cycles (Medway Remix) Hooj Choons
  21. Medway Release (Original Mix) Hooj Choons
  22. Bushwacka! Healer Oblong
  23. Radiohead Everything In It's Right Place EMI