fabric presents The Martinez Brothers

Regular price £9.00

House favourites The Martinez Brothers have mixed the latest instalment of the fabric presents series. Growing up on the streets of The Bronx, the duo went on to tour the world with dance music royalty such as Dennis Ferrer, Erick Morillo and Louie Vega before they had even finished high school. In 2014 they were crowned Mixmag’s DJ of the Year, the same year they became the only non-Chic cohorts to be invited by Nile Rodgers to contribute on upcoming album It’s About Time. Their most recent release came in collaboration with Tiga when they released Blessed EP Part 1 on the Canadian artist’s Turbo Recordings imprint back in November 2018.

"To the entire fabric community, we love you. The club is essential to the story of our journey as DJs and has remained close to our hearts ever since we played there the first time back in 2013. fabric always feels like home whenever we’re in London, and we’re excited and humbled to present this mix to you. "


A colourful, high-energy affair that traverses the width and breadth of the house spectrum, the 23-track mix ranges from dark rollers to soulful vocals and includes some of the most respected names in dance music, with the likes of Chicago innovator Paul Johnson, Detroit multi-instrumentalist Amp Fiddler and New York house aficionado Louie Vega all on board. Three exclusive Martinez Brothers tracks stud the 75 minute offering. The lead single ‘Mistakes’ is a growly tech-oriented offering whilst ‘Jam Joint’ is a hypnotic, stripped-back groover. The stand-out collaboration with New York house aficionado Louie Vega on the soulful ‘Let It Go (TMB Alternate Version)’ convincingly rounds up the comp. This summer The Bros have used Ibiza as their launch pad hosting parties under their label name Cuttin’ Headz. They will also play The BPM Festival in Portugal, Tobacco Dock in London and Warung Beach Club in Brazil before the end of the season.


* these tracks are available on 2 x gatefold vinyl

Customers who buy vinyl receive wavs of the tracks on release day - 27th Sept 2019


  1. Tom Flynn feat. Amp Fiddler - The Future [DIRTYBIRD]*
  2. Varhat - Chhulub (Cabanne Remix) [Polyson]
  3. Frak - Bitter Drop [Börft Records]*
  4. Blaze feat. Piano Man - #6 Hubert St (Klubhead Style) [Defected]
  5. Mahony & Floog - Nu Mai (The Martinez Brothers Remix) [Vatos Locos]*
  6. The Martinez Brothers - Jam Joint [Cuttin' Headz]*
  7. Funky People feat. Cassio Ware - Funky People (Klubhead Vocal) [Defected]
  8. Sangre Voss - One Bad Mango [Third Place Records]*
  9. The Bayara Citizens - Mafungo (Joe's Forest Version) [Sacred Rhythm Music & Cosmic Arts, Inc]
  10. Roots Orchestra - Kalabuta [Un-Restricted Access]*
  11. Kai Alce feat. Azulu Phantom - Power Thru Pt 3 (Don't Turn On The Lights) (Martinez Brothers Edit) [NDATL Muzik]
  12. Big Strick - Spontaneous Combustion [7 Days Entertainment]*
  13. Glen Lewis feat. Mjojo & Bongani - Life Everlasting (Dennis Ferrer's Passion Of C Dub) [Funk la Planet]*
  14. Love Letters - Ducue (Xtended Dick Dub) [Yield]*
  15. Dan Curtin - Echozeichen [District of Corruption]*
  16. Brinton Mckay - Real Cool (Abe Duque Remix) [Rapture!Records]*
  17. The Martinez Brothers - Mistakes [fabric Records]*
  18. Trevor Rockcliffe feat. Blake Baxter - Visions Of You (Carl Cox Remix) [Intec Records]
  19. Paul Johnson - House Illusion [Moody Recordings]
  20. Party Crashers - Come And Get It [Acacia Records Detroit]
  21. Sir Lord Commix - Chicago Jazz [R-Time Records]
  22. K Alexi Shelby - Spanish Fly [Elypsia]
  23. Louie Vega & The Martinez Brothers with Marc E Bassy - Let It Go (TMB Alternate Mix) [Cuttin' Headz]