Skip to product information
1 of 1


Dub Phizix - FABRICLIVE 84

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Dub Phizix drops an exclusive-packed 40 track mix of DnB, halftime, hip hop and myriad bass-packed breakbeats.

His music has an irreverent edge, yet is deadly serious in its dancefloor approach, reflecting his character. The Manchester producer, born George Ovens, has released on labels such as Exit, Soul:R, Critical, Samurai Music, Commercial Suicide, Dispatch, Ingredients and his own SenkaSonic, whilst his remix portfolio is also impressive, with reworks for Charli XCX, Netsky, Panjabi MC, Skittles, Chimpo, Basement Jaxx, Kelis, Breach, Sizzla and more. Playing regularly at fabric since 2011, his “Well Good Do” with Strategy now hosts room 2.
"I first played fabric B2B with Stray for a Critical night and it felt like a real landmark for me, but by the end of the year I’d played three or four times. Since that time, fabric has become like a second home. They can’t get rid of us till about 9am most times we’re there. It’s usually the cleaning staff who send us home! " Dub Phizix

FABRICLIVE 84 is in many ways a paean to Dub Phizix’s hometown, bookended with tongue-in-cheek references to Manchester’s ‘Rainy City’ moniker and closing with a tribute to the city from the poet Matthew David Scott. Bringing together the known and (as yet) unknown, the mix features 22 unreleased tracks, 12 of them Dub Phizix’s own new productions. There are collabs with DRS, Skeptical, Xtrah, Chimpo and Strategy and specials and features from Chunky, Strategy and Ward 21. Cruising at a foot-to-the-floor 40 tracks per hour, the pace would border on relentless were it not tempered through smart selections of tempo and rhythm switches. The skill in introducing this broad selection of beats into a coherent and body moving mix is at the heart of this new FABRICLIVE set.

01 Dub Phizix & DRS - Break The Chains [unreleased]
02 Dub Phizix - Who Are You? [unreleased]
03 Ulterior Motive feat. James Sunderland - Muted [Metalheadz]
04 Subtension & Minor Rain - Sklep [Samurai]
05 Dub Phizix & Skeptical - Contact [unreleased]
06 Was a be - WLTB [unreleased]
07 Dub Phizix - Dummeh [unreleased] + Chunky - Ooh Ahh (Acapella) [unreleased]
08 Chimpo - Backslang [Par Excellence]
09 RIOT - Zouk In The Souk [Enchufada]
10 Basement Jaxx - Buffalo (Dub Phizix Remix) [Atlantic Jaxx]
11 Dub Phizix & Xtrah - Bill Roach [unreleased]
13 Skeptical - Tundra [Soul:r]
14 Dub Phizix - Dun Dem [unreleased]
15 Subtension - Fairlady [Critical]
16 Dub Phizix - Gaana [unreleased]
17 RIOT - Bounce [Enchufada]
18 Was a be - Champion Sound [unreleased]
19 Fixate - Tweeker [unreleased]
20 Dub Phizix - Bounce [SenkaSonic]
21 Cadenza & Nasher - Gyal Town [Mad Decent]
22 Fixate - Sueno [Exit]
23 Chimpo - Atlanta [unreleased]
24 Fixate - Tic Tac [unreleased] + Ward 21 - Doberman (Acapella) [unreleased]
25 Dub Phizix - Bugs [unreleased]
26 Dub Phizix & Chimpo - Ossibisa [unreleased]
27 Dub Phizix & Strategy - Jus’ A Nuvver Divvy [unreleased]
28 Chimpo - Restless Leg Syndrome [Exit]
29 Dub Phizix - Smokey Hot Biscuits [unreleased]
30 The Rum Baba - Stop Talk [Ninthwave]
31 Skittles - Mr Song [unreleased]
32 Fixate - Throwback Therapy [Exit]
33 Sam Binga - 8Barr [Critical]
34 Dub Phizix - Hooligan Plague [unreleased] + Strategy - Marka (FABRICLIVE VIP Acapella) [unreleased]
35 DRS feat. Enei - Count To Ten (VIP) [Soul:r]
36 The Rum Baba - Meatallic [Aluminium Shiny Shin Side Shack Out Music]
37 Dub Phizix feat. Fox - Never Been [Critical]
38 Mikal & RIOT - Control Of People [Metalheadz]
39 Dub Phizix - Rainy City Music [Ingredients]
40 Matthew David Scott - What’s Next? [unreleased]