Skip to product information
1 of 1


Ed Rush & Optical - FABRICLIVE 82

Regular price £8.00 GBP
Regular price £8.00 GBP Sale price £8.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
The team of Ed Rush & Optical unleashed upon the world an album, label and audiological echo that would inspire thousands of producers and spawn an entire generation of artists. Their ‘98 debut album 'Wormhole' changed drum & bass forever and is widely regarded as the best LP of the genre. While both DJs have widespread acclaim individually, it is commonly said that their best work is done together - and never more so than when delivering their signature Virus sound direct to the dancefloor. Implicit with drum & bass at fabric since year zero, Ed Rush & Optical at last step up to the FABRICLIVE plate with a typically frenetic session.
"When fabric first came along, the incredible sound system blew me away, and it was really exciting and flattering to be part of that from the early days. And even now there is nothing else to contest it, it’s incredible to look at the track record and how long it’s been going for – you just can’t f**k with that, it’s unreal! The mix is a selection of what we play at the moment and the way we play it – fast, furious and highly energetic! It’s a good representation of all of the amazing music and talent that is in our scene at the moment." Ed Rush & Optical

The mammoth 39 track mix is peppered with exclusives (Ed Rush & Optical ‘The Host’ and ‘The Turnover’, Ed Rush ‘Scarab VIP’), unreleased tracks (Signs ‘Clockout’ and ‘Acid Test’, Optical & BTK ‘Inside Out’ and De:tune ‘Purge’) and brief journeys back in time (Ed Rush & Optical ‘Watermelon’ 1999, Konflict ‘Messiah’ (Noisia Remix) 2005, Ed Rush & Optical ‘Chubrub’ 2009 and Audio ‘Collision’ 2010) completing a relentless exhibition of drum & bass supremacy.

01 Phace - Shape The Random [Neosignal]
02 Ed Rush & Optical - Chubrub [Virus]
03 State Of Mind - Full Force [Eatbrain]
04 Optiv & BTK - Dive Bomb [Virus]
05 Noisia - Incessant [Vision]
06 Ed Rush - Scarabs VIP [Piranha Pool]
07 Audio - Headroom (Audio VIP) [Virus]
08 Ed Rush & Optical - The Host [Virus]
09 Current Value - Loner [Blackout]
10 Signs - Clockout [Piranha Pool]
11 Black Sun Empire & State Of Mind feat. PNC - Until The World Ends [Blackout]
12 June Miller & Mefjus - Saus [Ram]
13 Dimension - Whip Slap [MTA]
14 Maztek & Grotesque - Straight To Bad (Maztek VIP Remix) [Icarus Audio]
15 State Of Mind, Mindscape & Jade - Know Your Place [Eatbrain]
16 Noisia - Stamp Out [Vision]
17 Mefjus - Surrounded [Critical]
18 Neonlight & Wintermute - Influx [Blackout]
19 De:tune - Purge [unreleased]
20 Neonlight & Wintermute - Insomnia [Blackout]
21 Audio - Heads Up VIP [Ram]
22 Noisia, Hybris & Mefjus - Reptilians [Vision]
23 Hypoxia - Badass [Titan]
24 Spor - Aztec (Calyx & TeeBee Remix) [Shogun Audio]
25 Ed Rush & Optical - Watermelon [Virus]
26 DC Breaks - Shaman VIP [Ram]
27 Misanthrop - I Need More [Blackout]
28 Optical & BTK - The Infection [Virus]
29 Konflict - Messiah (Noisia Remix) [Renegade Hardware]
30 Audio - Collision [Virus]
31 Hybrid Minds feat. Tempza & Laurence Baker - Drama (Neonlight Remix) [Spearhead]
32 Signs - Acid Test [Piranha Pool]
33 Optiv & BTK - Inside Out [Virus]
34 Neonlight & Wintermute - Never Stop [Blackout]
35 The Qemists - Stompbox (Spor Remix) [Ninja Tune]
36 Ed Rush & Optical - The Turnover [Virus]
37 Mefjus & Misanthrop - Stutter [Critical]
38 BTK, Maztek & Optiv - Footprint [Drum&BassArena]
39 Black Sun Empire & State Of Mind - Jack Nicholson [Blackout]