Skip to product information
1 of 1


Slam - fabric 09

Regular price £8.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £8.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Slam is Stuart McMillan and Orde Meikle. Synonymous with Glasgow's underground house and techno scene and their sound-searching record label, Soma, the duo have garnered a reputation as international DJs, accomplished recording artists and respected collaborators. During the last decade they have exemplified the DIY-attitude of the British dance scene, combining DJing, producing, A & R, promotion and much besides. Their schedule regularly takes them to clubs worldwide, confirming their status as one of a handful of artists who truly shape their genre.

"This CD reflects our DJing sound in Room 2 at fabric, starting deep and getting gradually more intense towards the end. The last track by Mad Mike of Underground Resistance is just amazing." Slam

'fabric 09: Slam' is a pulse-taking collection of upfront, up-beat body music. Smoothly mixed at breakneck pace, Stuart and Orde keep four-hands-on-decks at all times, pulling in rhythms and throwing down grooves: this is a now-or-never mix - exciting, rush-inducing, forward-looking. Highlights? Try the Dragnet horns of Tony Thomas or Envoy's huge Chi-town groove. There's Slam's own hip injecting dub of Ladytron and Danilo Vigorito's deep spaced sounds. Get tough with Marco Carola's mix of Sven Vath's 'Steel' and Redhead's shriek-beat missile, then ease down with Tulasonic's sub zero soundscape drifting into UR's heart-stealing masterpiece, 'Inspiration'. This is the sound that Slam built.


1. Tony Thomas – Cannibals
2. Afro Deep – Style Dish
3. John Thomas – Working Night
4. O.C.B. – Synchronicity (Spincycle Remix)
5. Frederik – Make Shape (16B Remix)
6. Envoy – Night Moves
7. Louis Botella – Infinity
8. Ladytron – Seventeen (Slam Dub)
9. Danilo Vigorito – Appendix D
10. Danilo Vigorito – Soul
11. Secret Society – Stolen (Selway Remix)
12. Bryan Zentz – D-Clash (Slam Mix)
13. Oxia – Contrast
14. Marco Bailey – Serenity
15. Sven Väth – Steel (Marco Carola Remix)
16. Redhead – Riddles (Tom Hades Remix)
17. Dan Corco & Fred Carreira – Can't Stop
18. Tulasonic – Sonic Tools
19. Underground Resistance – Inspiration