Skip to product information
1 of 1


Eddie Richards - fabric 16

Regular price £8.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £8.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

There are countless versions of house music's beginning, and most of them involve Eddie Richards. In his twenty plus years in the business, he's charted a course to fabric that's included stops at the Camden Palace, Clink St., Top Of The Pops, and his very own, portable Ministry of Sound. Yet despite the historical significance of his many residencies, events and appearances (and in an industry where the past is celebrated ad nauseam), he continues to look forwards and refuses to become nostalgic. He's currently fixtured in tech house, a productive and fraternal scene littered with white label 12"s and AirMiles vouchers. He's as likely to be found playing for an emerging dance community in eastern Europe as at his home in Milton Keynes, and is often the first DJ to visit unheralded locations (others soon follow, normally on his recommendation).

"I don't name-check influences. I've always liked and played new music, that's what I was doing in '88, and what I do now. Nothing's really changed." Eddie Richards

This mix contains the elements that make tech house such a seductive darktime soundtrack, and Eddie's fabric appearances essential. Its fourteen tracks use big, thick bass and dreamstate beats; Detroit strings and Chi-town grooves; twisted vox and tribal drums; lightening loops and off-key effects. Collecting the work of Eddie's pals and peers, this is 70 minutes of upfront, downright four to the floor, packed with echo and drowned in delay. A DJ whose influence is acknowledged but whose skill is rarely acclaimed, this is Eddie Richards' first-ever commercial mix CD.



01. Old Skool Split (Ricardo Dias/Pedro Vilas Boas) - Joined
02. Eddie Richards - Be Still
03. Freddie Montanez Ft Jessica Lynn - Vegas Nights (Audio Soul Project Rerub)
04. Corrie - Scorpio
05. MastikSoul - I Believe (MastikSoul Remix)
06. Gideon A.D.D & Marky Star - High As Can Be (Dreddteks Get Up Remix)
07. Dexter - Shwing
08. Little Mike - 11th & Broadway
09. Primoz - Push Me
10. DJ2 - Plural
11. Robin Porter and Mike Carr - Fathernature
12. Living City - Steppinf Out (Tunnel Mix)
13. Pure Science - Do U Know House?
14. Loft 55 - Butterfly Lips