Skip to product information
1 of 1


DJ Heather - fabric 21

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

DJ Heather grew up in Chicago; a city with a rich underground history and perfectly suited to a kid with a keen interest in music. Her parent's collection of LPs became the backdrop for her own explorations into music. The prevalence of all-ages clubs in Chicago were a gateway into late 80s dance music and the wealth of local radio shows, playing everything from new wave to rock and disco to hip hop, created a wide base of influences for her future DJing and production. Heather's undiluted appreciation of music has seen her develop from hip hop DJ playing rare groove, soul and funk into primarily a house DJ. It wasn't a conscious decision but a natural migration, during years spent working in record shops and developing her skills, that has taken her to countries across the globe and seen her become a resident at fabric last year. Heather has released on Seasons, 20:20 Vision, Aroma, and launches her own Blackcherry Recordings in May. She's lent her warm voice to many tracks, and has collaborations with Brett Johnson, Slater Hogan, Bobby Valentine, Miles Maeda, DJ Colette and No Assembly Required released over the coming months.

"I worked from the inside out. I found solid tracks that could stand on their own, and built from there. I wanted to capture the energy of my sets at fabric and be true to what I do, hoping that listeners will respond and relate to that honestly." DJ Heather

Heather has created an energetic blend of jacking house, with firm beats but plenty of wiggle. Kicking straight in with Marko Militano's 'Good People' the positive vibes start building through 2 Or More's 'I got your love' and into D'Julz infectious 'Ze Theme'. With the groove in full swing there's bumping tracks from Mario Fabriani, Kaskade, Blackcherry signing DJ Mes, Mike Delgado and Max Renn, as Heather skillfully weaves around organic instrumentals and uplifting melodies. The mix closes on a thumping high with the soulful strains of Joey Youngman into Overtone.

1. Marko Militano - Good People (Dub) [Bananza Music]
2. 2 Or More - I Got Your Love [Bombay Records]
3. D'Julz - Ze Theme [2020 Recordings]
4. Mario Fabriani - Release [Nightshift Recordings]
5. Mr. Hall Lee - Jump To The Funk [Cadang Recordings]
6. DJ Mes - Back To The Program [Blackcherry Recordings]
7. 2 Utes - Bumpin The BQE (2-Utes Massive Mix) [Abitare]
8. Olivier Desmet - Just Like Heaven [Amenti Music]
9. Kaskade - Steppin' Out (Member's Only Mix) [Om Records]
10. Mike Delgado - Byrdman's Revenge [Henry Street Music]
11. Mike Delgado - Antonio's Groove [Kenlou Records]
12. Justin Martin - Snow Day (JT Donaldson Remix) [Utensil Recordings]
13. C Pen - Puffin Stuff (JT's Flashback Rework) [Utensil Recordings]
14. Magik Johnson feat. Sandy Mill - Feel Alright (Dub Mix) [NRK Music]
15. Maxx Renn - Acid Jack (Original Mix) [Jamayka Recordings]
16. DJ Rhythm - Brazilian Soul (The Jazzy Joint Mix) [Deep Touch]
17. Joey Youngman - Memories [Freaked Records]
18. Overtone - Cat's Eyes [Kushi Music]