Skip to product information
1 of 1


Rub-N-Tug - fabric 30

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Eric D and Thomas met at a party (where else?) in LA through a mutual friend working at a clothing and disco unit called Sarcastic. Random chance and coincidence soon found the two of them together on the other side of the continent pumping beats into the heart of New York Citys underground scene. Despite NYC commercialism staring them in the eyes and singing it sweet siren song Eric and Thomas with good mates and cheap drinks in hand kept their feet firmly planted in the fertile underground and sauntered on with a laugh. A friend's acquisition of a Chinese Rub N Tug massage-palace-cum-loft-space sparked a series of raucous parties where rooms were torn down both literally and figuratively as 300-400 people shuffled to their wild disco mashups. It seems only natural that out of the seedy risqué hell-bent indulgence Rub N Tug was born. Next up were their lock-ins on the rammed disco floors of Passerby now notoriously and fondly recalled as Campfire where house music poured out of sweaty speakers til the after-after-hours.

"Were into having a party. Music and having a drink and a good time. Our friends and family in New York all kind of gathered about us when we started to play jams. The first Rub N Tug night was a loft jam at the AsFour Siver Cage - a crazy night with 40 cases of champagne on the fire escape fights broke out while we scratched records. At one point T played the keyboard with his bare ass. You know that kind of party. Thats how it started; may it continue as it began." Rub-N-Tug

On fabric 30 shuffling disco and roaring house beats prove that youve clearly never been to a real party until you've attended a Rub N Tug party. Brain-throttling basslines rub on velvety synths and tug on stretchy beats coupled with irresistibly sing-along vocals and hypnotizing guitar lines.  As genres are bent and fused the merrymaking sounds of voices whooping feet stomping hands clapping and glasses breaking are practically audible in the background.   The duo soars through the set flawlessly closing the mix with smooth and addictive beats that guarantee a happy ending you dont get charged extra for.



01. Intro
02. Seven Deadly Strokes - Claude VonStroke (Neuton)
03. What Else Is There [The Emperor Machine Vocal Version] - Royksopp (Wall of Sound)
04. Evening Standard - Jesse Rose (Dubsided)
05. Let’s Get Busy - Curtis McClaine And On The House (Trax)
06. Turkish Tavern - Gary Martin (Teknotika)
07. Shemale [Black Strobe Mix] - Sir Drew (Adrift)
08. Atto D’Amore [Dub] - Serge Santiago (Arcobaleno)
09. Dragon [Shit Robot ‘Breathing Fire’ Remix] - Dondolo (Tiny Sticks)
10. Lonely Child [Satoshi Tomiie 3D Remix Dub] - Slok (Saw Recordings)
11. No Exit - Rufuss (Qalomota)
12. Come A Little Closer - Foolish & Sly (Cynic)
13. L’Asteroide [Original Impact Mix] - Nemesi (Relish)
14. Blackmoon - Force Of Nature (Libyus)
15. Discopolis - Lifelike And Kris Menace (Defected)
16. Engoli - Ame (Sonar Kollektiv)
17. Catch A Moment In Time [Ewan Pearson’s Memory Blessed Remix] - Mocky Ft. Taylor Savvy (Fine)