Skip to product information
1 of 1


Joris Voorn - fabric 83

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
One name that has for some time shone brightly as an ever-progressing talent amongst the pantheon of techno’s leading lights is the Dutch master Joris Voorn. Whilst to some minds a relatively new addition to the playing field, he has been performing for close to two decades, first appearing at fabric with his live show in April of 2007.

Whilst his lifetime membership with the masters is still under growing application, the consistent calibre of his finely detailed production certainly places him in a position of undoubted consideration. He has an ever-increasing discography reaching from atmospheric interludes to broken beats, much of which appears on his own labels Rejected and Green - the latter releasing his critically acclaimed artist album ‘Nobody Knows’ in 2014, which was named by Billboard as their ‘Electronic Album Of The Year’. He has forged a sound in both the DJ booth and the studio that’s both identifiable and individual, which shines through on fabric 83.
"The creative freedom I have when working in Ableton allows me to edit, mix and remix tracks in ways you can’t do with turntables or CD players. Tracks are often used as building blocks in the form of loops and samples in order to create something completely new. Tracks are usually stripped down or minimal sounding to allow for layering and mixing with other tracks. The result is a mix that is more than the sum of its parts." Joris Voorn
Voorn weaves together a sinuous tapestry of deep techno from the mere strands of a staggering 65 tracks, cutting, chopping and editing together ambient cuts by Max Loderbauer and TCF with personal favourites pulled from the dusty rafters of his Amsterdam abode, such as Speedy J’s ‘Fill 17’ and Plastikman’s ‘Consumed’, and contemporary melodic techno cuts from the likes of Cobblestone Jazz, John Tejada and fellow Green artists Roland Klinkenberg and Anton Pieete. Meanwhile, brand new Joris Voorn productions ‘Where Have You Gone? (Part 1)’ and ‘Looks Fake Obviously’ exemplify the harmonic twists and pulsing beats that don’t allow you to take your ears away from this sumptuous mix for a single second.

01 Sunset Graves - So, Who's Gonna Watch You Die? [3rd & Debut]
Application - Front End (Remixed by Pye Corner Audio) [Dust Science]
BLNDR - Isolate Frequencies 2 [Hypnus]
Lo Grounds - Fatalism [3rd & Debut]
02 Deft - Blue Jasmine [Project: Mooncircle]
ambiq - Loka [arjunamusic]
ambiq - Toxic Underground [arjunamusic]
Reggy van Oers - Loctivity [Green]
03 Plastikman - Consumed [Minus]
The Persuader - Pinnharan [Templar]
Van Bonn - Abroad [Traum]
Arnold Tempo - Quarion Was Digging For Water [Black Error]
Donnacha Costello - Grape A [Minimise]
Deepchord - DC14 (A1) [Deepchord]
04 Siopis feat. Mr Brean - Listen To The Whispers (Jody Hannan Remix) [Suruba X]
Joris Voorn - Where Have You Gone? (Part 1) [Green]
Lau Frank - 7am (Dachshund Remix) [Gruuv]
Audio Werner & Jichael Mackson - Schlamm [Hartchef Discos]
Roland Klinkenberg - L'Esprit De L’Escalier [Green]
05 Howling - Signs (Matom Remix) [Monkeytown / Counter]
Christian Fennesz - Kae [Ash International]
Julien Aubert - Feelmar (Gaspard de La Montagne Remix) [Creaked]
Martin Aquino - Red Pavement (Halo & Alex Fuente Remix) [Akbal Music]
Christian Fennesz - Euclides [Ash International]
John Tejada - Two 0 One [Kompakt]
Glacial - Entropy [Six D.O.G.S]
06 Joris Voorn - Fall (Nobody Home Dream Interpretation Mix) [Green]
Giash - Space Odyssey [Archipel]
07 Cobblestone Jazz - Drawn From The Side Of Crime [Itiswhatitis]
08 Sounds Like Us - Little Helper 163-4 [Little Helpers]
Donnacha Costello - Backache [D1]
Sagat - Body [VLEK]
Roland Klinkenberg - Departures [Green]
09 Monobox - Realm [M-Plant]
Tadeo - Deep Space [Token / N.E.W.S.]
Robert Hood - A.M. Track [M-Plant]
Reggy van Oers - Mavie [Green]
10 Joris Voorn - Looks Fake Obviously [Green]
11 Nasty Habits - Shadow Boxing [ThirtyOne]
Anton Pieete - Next Year (Mosca's Skaep Niwt Version) [Rejected]
Tom Day & Monsoonsiren - Love Is Rare [Zero Through Nine]
Tom Day & Monsoonsiren - Dreams [Zero Through Nine]
Joris Voorn - Left (Roland Klinkenberg Remix) [Green]
12 Wolfgang Voigt - Empathie [Profan]
Rekord 61 - Sverh (Radio Slave F.Y.M Remix 2) [Konstruktiv]
13 Joran van Pol - Exist [Rejected]
Speedy J - Fill 17 [Electric Deluxe]
14 Truncate - Concentrate (Truncate Rework) [Truncate]
Robert Hood - Shaker [EPM]
15 Cobblestone Jazz - Northern Lights [Itiswhatitis]
Dani Labb - Asha [Deep Sense]
Timothy Blake - Squiggles (The Mole Remix) [Kleine Reise]
16 Sebastian Mullaert - Direct Experience (Remake) [Traum]
Swann Decamme - Go Away (Dan Bexley & Chad Bostock Remix) [Monique Musique]
Art Of Tones - Unstopped (The Revenge Remix) [Lazy Days]
Awanto 3 - Bubbles Made Me Cry [Rush Hour]
Joris Voorn - Mugged (Anton Pieete Remix) [Green]
17 Joseph S Joyce - Vedanta (Sebastian Mullaert Remix) [Default Position]
Nobody Home - Entheogen [Home]
18 Tozzy - Anoat [Hypnus]
Mike Parker - Forward (The 5am Mix) [Prologue]
Max Loderbauer - Slowrag [Non Standard Productions]
19 Application - Front End (Remixed by Pye Corner Audio) [Dust Science]
Jake Chudnow - Prelude To Shona [Bloc]
Stefan Vincent - The Void She Left [Stockholm LTD]
20 TCF - D7 08 2A 8D 2A 37 FA FE 17 0E 62 39 06 81 C8 A1 49 30 6F ED 56 AD 5E 04 [Liberation Technologies]