Skip to product information
1 of 1


Tale Of Us - fabric 97

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Following the recent release of the ambient/classical ‘Endless’ LP remix package, respected Italian duo Tale Of Us, Carmine Conte and Matteo Milleri, take on fabric 97 with the same cool ease. While their debut in 2011 was on Visionquest, Tale Of Us soon became label owners of their own starting Life & Death - an anthology of talent for artists like Mind Against, Recondite, Steve Rachmad and Vaal. Their current project is the label and worldwide event series Afterlife. Already popular for its Realm of Consciousness recordings, it's force is in breaking poetic and emotional boundaries.
"Our techno sound has a certain amount of melody and melancholy. The music we produce and play will always have this. We just like a bit of drama." Tale Of Us

fabric 97 is presented in the pensive techno style on which Tale Of Us have built their mushrooming reputation. It takes in a total of thirteen exclusive tracks spread across the Afterlife label regulars and unreleased upcoming artists. The overall effect is a polished and personal showcase of the brand that Tale Of Us have shaped over the last couple of years. The penultimate track ‘Error Error’ is a memorable exclusive from the duo, and nestles nicely amidst material from Recondite, Agents Of Time, Mind Against, Fur Coat, Adriatique, Patrice Bäumel and more.

Note – both CD and digital formats of the compilation are comprised of the mixed tracks that when played in sequence form the complete continuous mix.

1. Tom Flynn - Cup Of Joe [Mix Exclusive]
2. Recondite - Saudade [Afterlife]
3. Trikk - Metala [Mix Exclusive]
4. Agents Of Time - Ness [Mix Exclusive]
5. Mind Against & Aether - Covenant [Mix Exclusive]
6. Pisetzky - Bakwas [Mix Exclusive]
7. Efdemin - There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix) [Dial]
8. Reference - Ghetto Nebula [200 Records]
9. Marino Canal - Faint Light [Mix Exclusive]
10. Fideles - Resonant [Mix Exclusive]
11. Patrice Bäumel - The Hatchet [Afterlife]
12. Mathame - Lifetime [Mix Exclusive]
13. Denis Horvat - 4th Wall [Mix Exclusive]
14. Brian Cid - Plot Thickens [Mix Exclusive]
15. Fur Coat - Squared Minds [Mix Exclusive]
16. Adana Twins - Sequence 01 [Afterlife]
17. Soulholic & 7Options - Memorial Day [MoBlack]
18. Kevin De Vries - Path To Immortality [Mix Exclusive]
19. Tale Of Us - Error Error [Mix Exclusive]
20. Adriatique - Ray [Afterlife]