Skip to product information
1 of 3


fabric presents Leon Vynehall

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Vynehall effortlessly traverses across genres from spoken word and ambient, to hip-hop, breakbeat, gqom and afro-house in a mix that features an introduction by Wesley Joseph and exclusive tracks from friends and collaborators Skee Mask, Or:la, Gaunt, Avon Blume and Ehua. His own exclusive new track 'Sugar Slip (The Lick)' is playful and energetic and can be found on the compilation and double vinyl releases.

The output of fabric's label holds a special place for me. During my teens into early twenties the musical landscape I was exposed to broadened, and my taste diversified greatly; going to shows, making music, and swapping new finds with friends. fabric had a huge part to play in shaping what I heard and was exposed to via their mix & compilation series. The first two I heard were Swayzak's 'fabric 11', and James Murphy & Pat Mahoney's 'FABRICLIVE 36'. Both these CDs helped open the door to a wider palette of sounds. Not only did I delve deeper into the compilations post & prior, but I learned about what I enjoyed when it comes to DJing - dynamics. That was the aim of my entry into the fabric discography. A dynamic mix with a cohesive sonic narrative running through it with the club in mind. I feel incredibly lucky to be putting forward my take on something that helped to shape how I approach what I do when I DJ.


Leon Vynehall will be taking over fabric for a personally curated night of live music and DJs on Friday 8th April 2022.

 **Customers get free digital downloads of the their CD and vinyl products on the date of purchase**

** Download cards work against any digital product**


- The CD plays as a continuous mix.

- Vinyl is a double vinyl product comprising eight full length tracks from the mix, with a download card for free wavs and a track of the mix.

- MP3 and WAV products are made up of 33 mixed tracks that when played in sequence form the continuous mix of 'fabric presents Leon Vynehall'. For individual tracks and single track mix stop by our Bandcamp page.

- Vinyl WAVs & Mix is a bundle of the eight full length tracks on vinyl, plus a free single track of the mix.

Mix Tracklist:
1. Leon Vynehall - Climb Into The Cistern ft Wesley Joseph [Vynehall Ltd]
2. Zebrablood - Whatcomesup96 [Youth]
3. Newworldaquarium - Star Power [NWAQ]
4. Low Jack - Virgin Traff 22 [Editions Gravats]
5. Lady Blacktronika - Good Dick [Kinda Soul Recordings]
6. Mute - Never [Running Back]
7. Louise Bock - Horologic [Geographic North]
8. Or:la - Allaballa [Or:la]
9. Pole - Überfahrt [Pole]
10. Gombeen & Doygen - D'Americana [Wah Wah Wino]
11. Round Four - Found A Way [Main Street]
12. Woo - Wah Bass [The Sunshine Series]
13. Mosca - This Branch Is Weak [Twin System]
14. Steevio - Syzygy [Wisdom Teeth]
15. A2 - Midsummer Misery [Them Vs Us Records / Cloud X]
16. DJ Deep & Traumer - La Valle La B (La Deep Mix) [Rekids]
17. DB Selective - Dub Train [VIP Records]
18. Wax - Switch [1up]
19. Hagan - FWD [Push & Run]
20. Bubas Produçoes - Padjinha Pt 3 [Club Yeke]
21. A.k.Adrix - FL Studio, Obrigado [Príncipe Discos]
22. Skee Mask - Untitled 279 [Skee Mask]
23. Avon Blume - South Bermo [Avon Blume]
24. Sector Y - Road To World Cup [Booma Collective]
25. Innersphere aka Shinedoe - Phunk [Intacto Records]
26. Gaunt - Raw Cartoon [3 OH EN]
27. Piero Umiliani (Zalla) - Produzione [Liuto Edizioni Musicali]
28. Commodo - Scabz [Sector 7 Sounds]
29. Leon Vynehall - Sugar Slip (The Lick) [Vynehall Ltd]
30. Mala - Misty Winter ft. Crazy D [I&I Music]
31. Ehua - Helios [Ehua]
32. N-ERGY - The Mad 808 [Global Warming Records]
33. Ana Roxanne - Suite Pour L'Invisible [Kranky]

Vinyl Tracklist: 
A1 - Leon Vynehall - Sugar Slip (The Lick) [Vynhall Ltd]
A2 - Or:la - Allaballa [Or:la]
B1 - Skee Mask - Untitled 279 [Skee Mask]
B2 - Ehua - Helios [Ehua]
C1 - Avon Blume - South Bermo [Avon Blume]
C2 - Gaunt - Raw Cartoon [Gaunt]
D1 - Piero Umiliani (Zalla) - Produzione [Liuto Records]
D2 - Ana Roxanne - Suite Pour l’Invisible [Kranky]