Skip to product information
1 of 3


fabric presents Nicola Cruz

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

It is the first mix in the series with a strong focus on South and Latin American artists. 

Born in France but raised in Ecuador, Nicola Cruz has found his own unique way to tap into the continent's illustrious musical past to create something utterly contemporary. 

On 'fabric presents Nicola Cruz', the artist drives fiercely towards the strange, experimental, and unexpected of underground electronica. Untied from past works, the mix features a contemporary influence of sound spawning from South America. 

“I feel I've reconnected with electronic dance music and that's what this mix is about in a way; being able to understand again, and to compose and play with this energy that I had forgotten. The same goes with my live show at the moment, the concept is basically enjoying the driving nature of electronic music.”

Opening on the powerfully stabbing ‘Everything Falls Into Place’ from MMM (Errorsmith & Fiedel) the mix sweeps through bass, breaks, techno, analogue-glitch, all the way to the folky Portuguese lyrics of ‘Mensagem Enviada’ from Rico Jorge. Nick León, Verraco, Varuna and machìna are a few of the artists who have provided exclusives that count towards the fourteen unheard tracks on an essential delivery to the fabric series. Rio de Janeiro's Marcela Días Sindaco who also delivered ‘Ficção Inédita’ for the mix, provided sultry vocals for Cruz’ own ‘Contato’. The track is typical of Cruz’ work in how he fuses experimental production techniques with natural world signifiers. It's a pioneering collaboration between the producer and the classically-trained Sindaco. Cruz’ Fauna Extincta alias also graces the mix through the futuristic ‘IER’, only the second song to be released under that moniker. 

The release of Cruz’ fabric presents mix is timed with his third appearance at the club where he'll perform live alongside Ela Minus, Jane Fitz, Enrica Falqui, Kiara Scuro and more. 


 Release date is 18th November and vinyl preorders start shipping the week before release.

 **Customers get free digital downloads of their CD and vinyl products on the date of purchase.

CD plays as a continuous mix. Digital downloads constitute of 26 mixed track MP3s that when played in sequence form the continuous mix of fabric presents Nicola Cruz. For individual tracks and single track mix stop by our Bandcamp page.

Vinyl features exclusive full length tracks across two double plates, including Cruz' 'Contato' featuring Marcela Días.


Mix Tracklist:
1 MMM (Errorsmith & Fiedel) - Everything Falls Into Place [MMM]
2 Saphileaum - Antique Bronze Vase [NORITE]
3 Syz - Unearth [Peach Discs]
4 CNDSD - Available Slot [CNDSD]
5 Nicola Cruz - Contato feat. Marcela Días [fabric Records]
6 Konduku - Antippen [Nous’klaer Audio]
7 Spike - Are These The Future [Meltdown Communications]
8 Radial - Vandal [Audio Assault]
9 Lovable Rogues - Twilight Manoeuvres [Evasive Records]
10 B-Flow - Flashbulb [House D’arret]
11 Nick León - Multiplex [Nick León]
12 Jonny From Space - Mambo n.305 [OMNIDISC]
13 Marcela Días Sindaco - Ficção Inédita [Oto Casa Discografica]
14 Nicola Cruz - Polimetría [Nicola Cruz]
15 The Electric Company - Electronique (Zach’s Soniq Toniq) [Ind X Records]
16 Klahrk - NuNegative [SFX]
17 Rapid Antics - Constant Seizure [ПИР]
18 Baseck & Pilo - FEEL307 [Boysnoize Records]
19 Varuna - Reer [Varuna]
20 machìna - Glued [machìna]
21 Nicola Cruz - System Mass [Nicola Cruz]
22 Fauna Extinta - IER [Fauna Extinta]
23 Anderson - Sea Glass [Anderson]
24 Rico Jorge - Mensagem Enviada [Rico Jorge]
25 Verraco - Interpasividad [Verraco]
26 Marco Shuttle - Polylayering What I’ve Got [Marco Shuttle]

Double Vinyl Tracklist:

A1 Nicola Cruz - Contato feat. Marcela Días
A2 Syz - Unearth
A3 Nick León - Multiplex
B1 Rico Jorge - Mensagem Enviada
B2 Baseck & Pilo - FEEL307
B3 Nicola Cruz - System Mass
C1 Fauna Extinta - IER
C2 Verraco - Interpasividad
C3 Anderson - Sea Glass
D1 machìna - Glued
D2 Marcela Días Sindaco - Ficção Inédita
D3 Varuna - Reer