Skip to product information
1 of 1


James Lavelle - FABRICLIVE 01

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Guiding FABRICLIVE since it started, resident James Lavelle's sets skirt around the cutting-edges of electronic music. An untroubled, rock 'n' roll mixing style and plenty of powerful tracks are the hallmarks of Lavelle's energetic weekly performances.


"I wanted this mix to reflect the diversity and sound of FABRICLIVE, past, present and future. In some ways this album is like a diary, inspired by the energy and mood of the dancefloor. It's dedicated to all the regular Friday heads for keeping me up." James Lavelle

This CD merges soundclash spirit with street-smart sounds. Bushwacka's anthemic 'Feel It' exemplifies FABRICLIVE's lack of formula, and elsewhere, James joins the dots between rock n roll, hip hop, breaks, house and techno, fearlessly showcasing future classics like Green Velvet's twisted-to-fit 'La La Land', next to slept-on standouts like Smokey Robinson's scream from Motown, 'People Get Ready'. Aided in part by UNKLE partner Richard File, tracks are cut, chopped, spliced and stitched into a 70 minute throwdown of headstrong sonics.


1. Intro: A Message to Our Sponsors
2. Rare Earth - Get Ready
3. The Psychonauts - Circles
4. DJ Shadow - Organ Donor
5. Divine Styler & DJ Shadow - Divine Intervention
6. South - Broken Head II
7. The Chemical Brothers - Piku
8. Howie B - Hey Jack
9. Orbital - Funny Break (One Is Enough)
10. Bushwacka! - Feel It
11. Forme - Kick A Hole (Tigerstyle)
12. Altitude - Night Stalker
13. Peter Dildo - Physical 2000
14. Green Velvet - La La Land
15. Animated - Grab the Rope
16. FC Kahuna - Mind Set To Cycle
17. Morel - True
18. Echomen - Thru 2 You
19. Landmine - Fairytale
20. Lazonby - Sacred Cycles
21. Medway - Release
22. Bushwacka! - Healer
23. Radiohead - Everything in Its Right Place