Skip to product information
1 of 1


Jacques Lu Cont - FABRICLIVE 09

Regular price £8.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £8.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Jacques Lu Cont has been flirting with the music industry for seven years. Once flame-haired and distracting, ever wide-eyed and interesting, he has spent that time creating records and confronting rumours. As Les Rythmes Digitales he preceded the 80s revival, feeding his pop lust into micro-machines. Propped by Mark Jones and the Wall Of Sound stable his sound has developed on every project, becoming an irony-free celebration of the catchy and populist. As well his two full-length albums for WOS he has formed the rock-leaning band Zoot Woman, remixed for and collaborated with a number of artists and musically directed Madonna's Drowned tour.

"I don't think DJing is that cool. I don't like the image of the silver boxes and the hooded jacket and crappy sunglasses. It's only worth doing if you are trying to do something different which is what I've tried to achieve in my FABRICLIVE mix. I don't like the supposed glamour in DJing and I even hate the name! I'm a DJ? Don't think so... When it makes sense for me is at a party. The FABRICLIVE nights have been inspirational. Without sounding too sycophantic, because globally I've had a lot of great DJ experiences, Fabric presents you with an amazing system on which to present your music. That's where it steps up to the next level, it's like you're playing at home and when you're that comfortable you get more creative, more inventive and more inspired." Jacques Lu Cont

'FABRICLIVE 09' is personal and playful, electric and energetic. Including tracks from the roots of rock, the days of disco, the source of house and the edges of electro, Jacques constantly re-loops and re-edits cuts into a bassline-led, vocal-happy, 70 minute bump-a-long. Alongside studio wizardry and mixing mastery is the Lu Cont sense of fun and party-sprit: check Strauss meeting the Eurythmics for evidence. Currently between artist albums, 'FABRICLIVE 09' screams the co-ordinates of the former wunderkind's future direction: this is new Jacques' CD.



1 Mirwais ft. Craig Wedren – Miss You (Thin White Duke Mix)
2 Risan – Eastern Palace
3 Tom Tom Club – Wordy Rappinghood
4 Chicken Lips – Steppin
5 Steve Miller Band – Abracadabra
6 Crazy Penis – Give It Up (Laid Instrumental Mix)
7 Hypno-Love – Eurolove
8 Themroc – Gold Is Your Metal (Paper Faces Remix)
9 Supreme Bachelors – S&M
10 Röyksopp – Remind Me (Ernest St. Laurent Moonfish Mix)
11 Strauss – Also Sprach Zarathustra
12 Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
13 Zoot Woman – It's Automatic (Cosmos Acid Remix)
14 Gusgus – David (Medicine 8 Remix)
15 The Housemaster Boyz – House Nation
16 Devo – Snowball
17 Junior Sanchez – I Wanna Rock
18 Pixies – Gouge Away
19 Brian Eno – Here Come The Warm Jets