Skip to product information
1 of 1


DJ Spinbad - FABRICLIVE 14

Regular price £8.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £8.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In hip hop, the DJ was, is and always will be King. Spinbad was no pretender to the throne of Herc, Flash, Flex or the rest. A fixture in New York's airwave battle (Hot 97 v Power 105.1) he played to millions at drivetime every day. He was a regular on the fashion circuit, supported Moby and Dido on huge tours and was equally likely to pop up on O'Brien, Leno and Letterman as get down in a heaving nightclub. His infamous '80s mixtape, Rock The Casbah, was once certified as the most-bootlegged release of all time by download/file-sharing services. This is first-ever official mix album.

"I like to incorporate turntablism and party rocking together. A lot of people play clubs and don't really do anything with the records; I try to keep everything danceable but at the same time incorporate the real DJ skills. The mix has a party feel, a lot of up-tempo club joints that I'm adding my own flavour to." DJ Spinbad

This is a hip hop mix in the classic style: blasting with energy, packed-full of hooks, bursting with bass, smooth, fast and fun. You may have some of these grooves but there's no mistaking the moves. It's sunshine funk that you can't stop smiling at and nodding your head to, outrageously pieced together as only New York's hottest scratch DJ could.


1. DJ Spinbad – Intro
2. Lord Tariq & Peter Gunz – Déjà Vu (Uptown Baby) [Sony]
3. Nas – Halftime (Album Version) [Sony]
4. Blahzay Blahzay – Danger [Polygram]
5. M.O.P. – Ante Up (Robbin Hoodz Theory – Explicit Mix) [Loud]
6. QB Finest Ft Nas & Bravehearts – Oochie Wally [Sony]
7. Ol' Dirty Bastard – Shimmy Shimmy Ya [WEA]
8. Crooklyn Clan – The Franklinz (Dirty Mix) [AV8]
9. Crooklyn Clan – Thug Anthem [AV8]
10. Mystikal – Shake Ya Ass (LP Version) [Zomba]
11. KRS-One – Sound Of Da Police [Zomba]
12. Boogie Down Productions – South Bronx [B Boy]
13. Eric B & Rakim – Eric B. Is President (Album Version) [UMG]
14. Special Ed – I Got It Made [Profile]
15. Black Sheep – The Choice Is Yours (Album Version) [UMG]
16. Showbiz & A.G. – Party Groove [London]
17. The 45 King – The 900 Number [Tuff City]
18. A Tribe Called Quest – Scenario [Zomba]
19. Run DMC – Peter Piper [Arista]
20. Run DMC – Walk This Way [Arista]
21. Slick Rick – Mona Lisa [UMG]
22. Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock – It Takes Two [Arista]
23. Cheryl Lynn – Got To Be Real [Sony]
24. Sugarhill Gang – Rapper's Delight [Sanctuary]
25. Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel – White Lines [Castle]
26. Pete Rock & C.L. Smooth – The Creator [WEA]
27. Chubb Rock – Treat 'Em Right [Select]