Skip to product information
1 of 1


Fake Blood - FABRICLIVE 69

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
In true maverick style, Fake Blood, AKA Theo Keating, has forged his own path as a hard-hitting, multi-genre artist with a cult following like no other. He caught the dance music bug from an early age, developing a love of House and Techno from listening to pirate stations such as LWR and Kiss. Before long Acid House, Rare Groove, Hip Hop and early electro seeped in too, shaping the musical melting pot that informs his distinctive sound. Through his various projects and mysterious aliases – Wiseguys to Touché, The Black Ghosts to Fake Blood - he’s consistently proved himself to be one of the UK’s most authentic and exciting producer exports. Over the last six years Fake Blood’s musical career has continued to grow. Having made a huge impact with hits like ‘Mars’ and ‘I Think I Like It’, he then turned his energy to releasing the critically acclaimed debut album ‘Cells’ last year. Having played the world over, from Paris to Tokyo via Sydney and New York, Fake Blood also knows a thing or two when it comes to manipulating a packed dancefloor into a sweaty frenzy; a skill he honed at London’s fabric.
"For FABRICLIVE 69 I went for combinations and blends that seemed a little odd on paper, but to me worked really well sonically - to keep it surprising rather than too linear or working towards some kind of crescendo. It's more about regular moments throughout than building to the last tune." Fake Blood

Inspired by the freedom playing at fabric offers, Fake Blood’s FABRICLIVE 69 mix is similar to a set you would expect to hear him play at the club. But true to form, Fake Blood goes against type, concentrating not just on upfront exclusives for the sake of it but weaving in true personal favourites that conjure warm memories of buying House records and partying hard. Expect to hear classics ‘Jam The Mace’ by House Syndicate alongside new kid on the block Happa, a Fake Blood remix of The Black Ghosts ‘Forgetfulness’ and music from his own record label Blood Music. Never one to sit still for too long, Fake Blood’s FABRICLIVE 69 is an effortless past, present and future musical lesson that just like Keating, will stand up to the test of time.

01 Special Request - Lolita (Warehouse Mix) [Special Request]
02 Brodinski - Hypnotize [Bromance]
03 RVBRA - Never Shaved [Lucky Beard]
04 Drums of Death - Transistor Rhythm (Tanka Remix) [Civil Music]
05 Madame - Realness [GND]
06 Steve Starks - Git Em (Zombies For Money Remix) [T&A]
07 Nightmares on Wax - Aftermath [Warp]
08 TWR72 - Softcore [unreleased]
09 Mesa & King - Swerve Ball [unreleased]
10 Mumbai Science - Impact [Lektroluv / N.E.W.S.]
11 The Black Ghosts - Forgetfulness (Fake Blood Remix) [Southern Fried]
12 Boy 8-Bit - Night Terrors [Blood Music]
13 House Syndicate - Jam The Mace [Dope Wax]
14 Sable Sheep - Painting My Fur [Be As One Imprint]
Zebra Katz - Ima Read (Acapella) [Mad Decent]
15 The Untouchables - Dance To The Rhythm [Strictly Rhythm]
16 NT89 - Limbs [unreleased]
17 Cause & Affect - Don't Like To Do That [dirtybird]
18 John Roman - War Drums [Plant Music]
19 Headz Up - Onoria [No Brainer]
20 Attaque - Toss Them Bodies [Bad Life]
21 Hoshina Anniversary - Vision [GND]
22 French Fries - White Screen [Clekclekboom]
23 Bot - One Hour [Blood Music]
24 Wretch 32 - Pop? (Fake Blood Remix) [Levels / Ministry of Sound]
25 Happa - Bring It Back [Church]
26 Keith & Supabeatz vs Slap In The Bass - Smoka (Douster Remix) [No Brainer]
27 Funkystepz - Phantom [Forever Live Young]
28 Hot Pink Delorean - Court Jester (Eats Everything Remix) [San City High]
29 Fake Blood - Wait A Minute [Different]
30 Volta - Mossing [CRUX]