Regular price £10.00

A prolific artist well-known for his relentless work rate, DJ Q and his speedy, bassline sound first gained notoriety via his 2007 smash hit ‘U Wot’. This secured him a six year stint as a DJ on BBC Radio 1Xtra. He has over one hundred productions and remixes under his belt. His solo album, Ineffable, was released on Local Action in 2014, the collaborative TQD album, UKG, dropped in 2017, followed by his All Night record the year after. Recent tracks ‘Time To Shine’ (included on this mix), and ‘Rock Wit You’ with Jack Junior are the latest additions to what’s become an incredible discography.
"Putting together this mix was really fun. I made a lot of the music myself and with other musicians I’m close to. I also got in touch with a couple of people for exclusives and remixes. There’s a decent amount of VIPs on there too. By listening to the mix you will get a good idea of the sort of sounds I enjoy playing and making - there's straight bassline on there, UK garage-influenced stuff, bumpy 4x4 bits and everything else." DJ Q
FABRICLIVE 99: DJ Q contains all previously unreleased music (bar one track), and features 15 of his own productions alongside tracks from Todd Edwards (whose track Take A Look was made especially for this album), TQD, Royal-T, Flava D, Jack Junior, Swindle, and many more. Moving between bassline, UK garage, bumping house, and beyond, the Q's mix captures the next-generation soundtrack from the Huddersfield-born DJ and producer.

Note – both CD and digital formats of the compilation are comprised of the mixed tracks that when played in sequence form the complete continuous mix.


  1. DJ Q - FABRICLIVE Intro [DJ Q Music]
  2. DJ Q - Time To Shine [DJ Q Music]
  3. DJ Q & Jack Junior - Badbwoy Sound [DJ Q Music]
  4. DJ Q - Gag Reflex [DJ Q Music]
  5. DJ Q - My Heart (VIP) [DJ Q Music]
  6. Todd Edwards - Take A Look [Imperatrice Music]
  7. DJ Q & Bassboy - Alliance [DJ Q Music | Rebearth Records]
  8. DJ Q - Our Sound (VIP) [DJ Q Music]
  9. DJ Q - What I’m Like [DJ Q Music]
  10. DJ Q - Danger (VIP) [DJ Q Music]
  11. TQD & Champion - Diva [Unreleased]
  12. Mind Of A Dragon - Chances ft Dakota Sixx [Unreleased]
  13. DJ Q & Jack Junior - I’m Sorry [DJ Q Music]
  14. Flava D - All Mine [Unreleased]
  15. Zibba ft DJ Q - Round & Round [Zibba Music]
  16. DJ Q - Dirty Deeds (Claybrook Remix) [DJ Q Music]
  17. DJ Q - Stingray [DJ Q Music]
  18. Zibba - I Will Never Leave (Renkin Style Remix) [Renkin Style]
  19. Moony - Fire (DJ Q 4x4 Mix) [Unreleased]
  20. Moony - Without You (DJ Q Special) [Unreleased]
  21. Jack Junior - I Fall [Unreleased]
  22. NYTA - Badman (VIP) [95 Recordings]
  23. Gemma Fox - Superwoman [Fox Ents | DJ Q Music]
  24. Royal-T - Bu Da Bup [Unreleased]
  25. DJ Q - Notice Me (VIP) [Local Action Records]
  26. Jack Junior & Robbie Rue - Sprinter [Unreleased]
  27. Swindle - Connecta ft Ricardo China (DJ Q VIP Remix) [Butterz]
  28. The Heatwave ft Mr Lexx & Keida - Walk Out Gyal (DJ Q Remix) [Heat Wax]
  29. Thorpey - Come Right (VIP) [Unreleased]
  30. TQD - A Letter To EZ VIP [Butterz]
  31. DJ Q - Over There (TuffCulture Remix) [DJ Q Music]
  32. DJ Q – Completion [DJ Q Music]