Skip to product information
1 of 3


fabric presents Kölsch

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

fabric presents Kölsch is a ten-track journey of exclusive new material inspired by and named after flights from his gig schedule. Rune Kölsch is responsible for developing an immersive leftfield aesthetic now synonymous with the label Kompakt where he opts for rich, cinematic palettes over monochromatism. His sound offers an alternative vision of techno using vivid aural imagery to appeal to the whole spectrum of human emotion.


"The first time I visited the legendary club in 2002 I vividly remember walking in to Room 1, feeling the soundsystem and the vibe. I had never been to a club like this. It was filled with like-minded people, with a deep understanding for music. An urge for something new was everywhere, and it was the first place i realised that the DJ was encouraged, even egged on to play only the newest or rarest records. "


Drawing from the routine experience of flying from show to show, each track imagines its own sonic world from solitary journeys at 30,000 feet. Employing a colourful tapestry of carefully arranged textures, he levitates his way through 60 minutes of blissful hypnotism. At once subtle and expansive, his productions offer a glimpse into a dreamy, visceral world full of transcendent moments. Building on a constant, but gentle line of tension, his selections tread the line between melancholic and uplifting, never straying too far into either. Microscopic percussive details roll through sprawling backdrops whilst animated glitches form subtle melodic leads.


With every piece of music created especially for this album by Kölsch, and based on they way the tracks have been linked, this becomes an uninterrupted body of work aligned more to a traditional artist album than a collection of mixed tracks. 



**Customers get free digital downloads of their CD and vinyl products on the date of purchase**
**Digital products are mixed tracks that form the continuous mix when played in sequence.
**2XLP features 10 mixed tracks from the mix mastered by Matt Colton and pressed to double vinyl complete with download card.


Compilation and Vinyl Tracklist:

1. US1873
2. LH479
3. SK1550
4. EZY865
5. VA5641
6. AC1609
7. KM477
8. VY3517
9. UA444
10. EI3227