Skip to product information
1 of 1


Logan Sama - FABRICLIVE 83

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price £0.00 GBP Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Rising to prominence on Rinse FM and ruling for a decade at Kiss FM, Logan Sama has been at the forefront of presenting the best grime has to offer since the genre’s inception, lending a helping hand to the careers of such names as Wiley, Dizzee Rascal, Tinie Tempah, Wretch 32, Skepta, Ghetts, Jme, P Money, Preditah and many hundreds more.

Early DJ inspirations EZ, Karl Brown, Mike Lloyd and Fonti saw him gravitate from Brentwood, Essex to the capital with a growing obsession with the experimental productions of Oris Jay, Zinc, Zed Bias, Wookie, Steve Gurley and Groove Chronicles transitioning into the earliest appearances of grime. His notoriety on the grime-centric Uptown Records web forum caught the attention of Dugs and Slimzee on Rinse who granted him a prime time slot before Roll Deep on the then pirate station. Stationed alongside legends like EZ, Rodigan, Hype and Hatcha, his celebrated Kiss show broadcast to a dedicated audience, his final show in 2014 witnessed the crème de la crème of grime dropping in to pay due respect. Logan Sama has been a fabric regular over the years, from Run The Road to Playaz nights in room 2, Tropical and Butterz Room 1 takeovers and any number of FABRICLIVE events.
"To be invited to record a FABRICLIVE mix was a great honour. I wanted to make a real statement so I called up the producers I have been supporting over the last couple of years and asked them to create something special for me. I spent several months collecting acapella bars and went about building a sonic collage over my instrumental mix. Keeping the live mix and live performance energy that is so pivotal to the grime experience was vital, the mix managed to capture that and also attain a higher level of audio quality than is usually available to a live set. I want this work to stand out and go round the world showcasing the incredible talent we have here in grime." Logan Sama

Far from a traditional DJ mix, FABRICLIVE 83 is an intricately curated album of exclusive beats and bars featuring contributions from luminaries and future stars of grime. Mixed with the enthusiasm, energy and passion his sets are known for, Logan Sama hasn’t just set the bar high for FABRICLIVE - he’s clean smashed it into orbit. 24 brand new and exclusive instrumentals from the likes of Wiley, Jme, Jammer, Terror Danjah, Rapid, Faze Miyake, Preditah and Kahn & Neek have been blessed in the mix with acapella bars from no less than 66 MCs including Novelist, D Double E, Ghetts, Flowdan, Merky Ace and Scrufizzer (and rarely is this phrase so apt) to name but a few.

For the first time in the long history of the series, FABRICLIVE 83 is also available on vinyl format. The heavyweight vinyl pressing contains all 24 exclusive instrumentals presented as a quadruple-disc LP, strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide. Click here for more info and to order FABRICLIVE 83 on vinyl.

01 Wiley - Sweep The Floor [CTA]
+ Vocals by Wiley, P Money, Jendor & Despa
02 Footsie - Brake Light [Braindead Entertainment]
+ Vocals by D Double E, Footsie, Chronik & Diesle D Power
03 Rude Kid - fabric [Are You Ready]
+ Vocals by Rival, Ghetts, So Large & Rapid
04 Faze Miyake - Rifts [Woofer]
+ Vocals by Merky Ace, Shifman, MIK & TKO
+ Vocals by Ego, Cadell, Scrufizzer, Maxsta, Rocks, Grim Sickers & Nasty Jack
06 Jme - The Return [Boy Better Know]
+ Vocals by Manga, Frisco, Novelist, Jammer & Diesle D Power
07 Swifta Beater - War Lord [unsigned]
+ Vocals by P Money, Jendor, D Double E, Ghetts & Kano
08 Sir Spyro - Farda [Dragon Punch]
+ Vocals by Footsie, Meridian Dan, Bossman Birdie, Milli Major & President T
09 Dullahbeatz - Final Stage [Dullahbeatz]
+ Vocals by Kano, Saf One, Mayhem , Deadly, PRessure, Bomma B, Tornado, Flowdan, Killa P, GodsGift, Cadell, Shifman & MIK
10 Jammer - Waterden Road [Earth616]
+ Vocals by Jammer, Discarda, Manga & Killa P
11 Rapid - 3rd Eye [Ruff Sqwad]
+ Vocals by Roachee, Stamina, So Large, Rival & Maxsta
12 Spooky - Cookie Monster [unsigned]
+ Vocals by Scrufizzer, Blacks, Kozzie, Mez, Snowy & J Dot
13 Terror Danjah & P Jam - Crud [Hardrive / Formula]
+ Vocals by Hitman Hyper, Jamakabi, Capo Lee & Jammz
14 Kahn & Neek - Bucktown [Bandulu]
+ Vocals by P Money, Jammer, Rocks, Saint, Nico Lindsay & AJ Tracey
15 Jammz - Contender [I Am Grime]
+ Vocals by Jammz, Row D, Capo Lee, Kwam, PK & Big Zuu
16 Mystry - Launchpad [unsigned]
+ Vocals by Saint, Hitman, Jaykae, Choppa, Grim Sickers, Merky Ace, Ego, Chronik & TKO
17 Trends - Ambush [unsigned]
+ Vocals by Jaykae, Bomma B, Tornado, Hitman, Trapz, Kwam & Spitz
18 Teeza - West London [Culture]
+ Vocals by AJ Tracey, Mez, Kyeza, Snowy & J Dot
19 Preditah - Crash Bandicoot [Woah]
+ Vocals by D Double E, Discarda, Footsie, PRessure, Deadly, Saf One & Mayhem
20 Maniac - Do One You Mug [Earth616]
+ Vocals by Scrufizzer, Maxsta, Rapid & GodsGift
21 Davinche - Kestra [Dirty Canvas]
+ Vocals by Jammz, Novelist, AJ Tracey, PK & Capo Lee
22 Teddy Music - Swear Down [unsigned]
+ Vocals by Bossman Birdie, Milli Major, Meridian Dan & President T
23 The Heavytrackerz - Santa's Last Christmas [The Heavytrackerz Ltd.]
+ Vocals by Discarda, Roachee, Stamina, MIK, Merky Ace, Shifman & Kozzie
24 Masro - Constructive Mayhem [unsigned]
+ Vocals by Diesle D Power, Novelist, PK, Kwam, Meridian Dan & President T