Skip to product information
1 of 3


fabric presents Octo Octa & Eris Drew

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Partners both in life and music, Eris Drew and Octo Octa (real name Maya Bouldry-Morrison) dig deep into their collection for an all vinyl fabric presents mix, recorded from their cabin in the forest of New Hampshire. Rising through the queer American DJ circuit, they share multiple decades between them actively participating within the dance music community. In the last few years the pair have become powerful voices advocating for queer/trans/non-binary people using a globally renowned platform built off their ecstatic mixes and productions, including a residency on BBC Radio 1 which was launched earlier this year.

Known for connecting their music on both a mental and physical level, the pair draw on themes of rituals, witchcraft and shamanism projecting the potential healing magic of the dancefloor. The transformative experience is reflected within their motto ‘Your body is powerful. Be who you wanna be. Let your body be free!’ which can be found on both the vinyl and CD artwork of this compilation for the 'fabric presents' series.

"This mix is about letting go and trusting that change is good during a time when the very idea of hope is under challenge. We are collage artists so themes are woven throughout the mix, with narratives reappearing via our use of drops, scratches, doubles."

 Over the course of nearly 70-minutes, the T4T LUV NRG label founders reach across house, bassline, UK hardcore and trance, selecting 21 tracks, some of which have been in their collection for decades. Records by D’Menace, Marascia, Thursday Club and Global Method's white label 'Good Life (Orbital Mix) will be made available digitally for the first time. Also included are original productions from each artist - the euphoric 'River' from Octo Octa and Eris’s elctro-house number ‘Reactiv-8’.

 **Customers get free digital downloads of their CD and vinyl products on the date of purchase**  

**Digital products are mixed tracks that form the continuous mix when played in sequence.

**2XLP features 8 full length tracks from the mix mastered by Matt Colton and pressed to double vinyl complete with download card.


1. Project Sound - Sweet In The Morning (Project Sound Mix) [Hardtrax Records]
2. 515 Connection - Positive & Negative [TDSR]
3. RM Project - Rock 2 Tha Beat (Greenery Mix) [Smokin’ Rhythms]
4. Y U QT - Fort Wibbler [Warehouse Raves]
5. CZR - Structure [Texture Recordings]
6. D'Menace - I'm Great-full [Defected Records]
7. Octo Octa - River [fabric Records]
8. Vinyl Blair - Scratch N Sniff (The One Billion Dub Mix) [Hard Hands]
9. Continous Cool - Automatic [Cyber Records]
10. Global Method - Good Life (Orbital Mix) [White label]
11. DJ Hyperactive - Reptilian Tank [Strictly Hype Recordings / Contact]
12. Alec Falconer - New Junk City [EXT]
13. G.O.D. - Watch Ya Bass Bins [Urban Dubz Music]
14. Stevie B-Zet - Everlasting Pictures (Right Through Infinity) (Booker T.'s Everlasting Klub Mix) [Eye Q Records]
15. X-press 2 - Say What! (London Underground Mix) [Junior Boys Own]
16. The Two Amigos - Everybody Get Up (Vocal Mix) [Footwork Records]
17. The Beatfreaks - Boo Dem [Undercover Artists]
18. Dr Motte & Westbam - Sunshine [Low Spirit]
19. Marascia - Genetically Changed [No Label Records]
20. Eris Drew - Reactiv-8 [fabric Records]
21. Thursday Club - Dis Is Dis [TCR]



A1 Project Sound - Sweet In The Morning (Project Sound Mix) [Hardtrax Records]
A2 G.O.D.- Watch Ya Bass Bins [Urban Dubz Music]
A3 Continuous Cool - Automatic [Cyber Records]
B1 Global Method - Good Life (Orbital Mix) [White label]
B2 Octo Octa - River [fabric Records]
C1 Alec Falconer - New Junk City [EXT]
C2 CZR - Structure [Texture Recordings]
C3 The Two Amigos - Everybody Get Up (Vocal Mix) [Footwork Records]
D1 Eris Drew - Reactiv-8 [fabric Records]
D2 Marascia - Genetically Changed [No Label Records]