Skip to product information
1 of 2


Red Axes - One More City

Regular price £8.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Comprised of Dori Sadovnik and Niv Arzi, Tel Aviv based Red Axes are informed by post-punk, new wave, and a plethora of club sounds old and new. The duo have a deep understanding of the connection between these genres and dance via their beloved Factory records, and in the 2000s the same dots were being joined by the likes of LCD Soundsystem, Optimo, Erol Alkan and the late Andrew Weatherall. 

Made and mixed at home in Israel, One More City is a return to the rootedness of picking up instruments and jamming together.

"When you're older," says Dori, "it's harder to regain that certainty you had in your youth. But when we hold a guitar or a bass, that's when we get back to that safe place, that's when we get our confidence again."

It's a record overflowing with talent and distinctive voices, from Tel Aviv electropop / hi NRG maverick Autarkic to British/Turkish rapper / poet Janset, from Clams of London post-punk weirdos Warmduscher to Cole Alexander of Atlanta psyche rockers Black Lips. But for all that it's the tightest, most coherent, most truly Red Axes album yet. It feels like a single band, and as they rehearse and do their first festival shows, it's only going to get more that way.

1. Kid Caffeine ft. Clams
2. High Speed ft. Fantastic Twins
3. HEY ft. A.Lonzo
4. Goodbye Mary
5. Out Of My Head ft. Autarkic
6. Outside In
7. Marshmallow ft. Adi Scotheque & JANSET
8. Beast ft. Echo
9. Bring It On ft. Cole Alexander
10. All Over Again ft. Justin Strauss
11. In The Eyes
12. Here In The Sky

** Black single vinyl and black inners, artwork design by Neil Cohen @neilcohen

** Release date: 27th October 2023. Shipping starts a week before this date.

Mastered and cut by Matt Colton at Metropolis.

** Red Axes will be touring the album in February 2024 across the UK and Europe. Full tour dates listed below with tickets available to purchase here