Skip to product information
1 of 3


Sasha - fabric 99

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
From playing acid house at the legendary Haçienda to residencies at a number of the world’s super clubs and a grammy nomination, Sasha's career trajectory is pretty much unparalleled.

His contribution to electronic music in the 90s is synonymous with the rise of progressive house. As a producer, his vast discography includes a number of studio albums, remixes for Madonna and The Chemical Brothers and soundtracks for computer games, whilst a long list of acclaimed mixes are heralded by many as some of the greatest of all time.

As well as his work as a highly visible public figure, he has an extensive history of mentoring other artists behind the scenes, running his own management agency and a studio in New York whilst introducing a wealth of acclaimed artists via his Last Night On Earth imprint.
"Getting the chance to do this fabric CD was an honour. Some of my fondest moments playing in London have been at that club. I really wanted to capture what I do there as I feel it’s somewhere I play differently to anywhere else in the world." Sasha

In fabric 99 Sasha’s skill is in how he enables broken beats and ambient wanderings to sit comfortably alongside dub techno and uplifting house, gradually building an expansive landscape with equal doses of futurism and nostalgia. Disparate aesthetics and varying percussive structures are moulded together with remarkable coherence. Classics from Carl Craig, Mathew Jonson, Exercise One and Sasha himself nestle amongst recent gems from Objekt, DJ Koze, Jus-ed and DJ Hell.

Note – both CD and digital formats available in our store are comprised of the mixed tracks, and when played in sequence form the complete continuous mix.

fabric 99 is also available on vinyl format and showcases the full unmixed tracks across 4 plates. The pressing presents 16 of the 20 tracks from the mix. 

Vinyl Tracklisting
A1 Agnes Obel - Stretch Your Eyes (Quiet Village Remix) [Play it Again Sam]
A2 Marbert Rocel - I Wanna (Heitzberg Theorem Club Edit) [Compost Black Label]
B1 Kora (CA) - Ovo [Kindisch]
B2 Tom Flynn - Cup Of Joe [Into Orbit]
B3 Indigo - Sunrise [R&S Records]

C1 DJ Hell - Guede (Joyce Muniz Terror + Natur Remix) [International Deejay Gigolo Records]
C2 Ghosts On Tape - Nature's Law (Jus-Ed Remix) [Icee Hot]
D1 Whitesquare - Abraxas [20/20 Vision]
D2 Crowdpleaser - After Rhône 2013 [Tamed Musiq]

E1 Exercise One & Mathew Jonson - Lost Forever In A Happy Crowd [Exone]
E2 Sasha - Smoke Monk (fabric Mix) [Last Night On Earth]
F1 Jono Ma & Dreems - A Love Trance Mission From Nk To 7s [Kompakt]

G1 Javier Logares & Kaarel - La Cuarta Galaxia (Tiefschwarz Remix) [Studio Kreuzberg]
G2 George Fitzgerald - Echo Forgets (Sasha’s Moog-apella) [Domino Recording Co.]
H1 Carl Craig - At Les (Feat. Francesco Tristano, Les Siècles & François-Xavier Roth) (Antigone Remix) [InFiné]
H2 BAILE - Amae feat. Felicia Douglass (Sasha fabric1999 Mix) [Last Night On Earth]